AOS Logo: American Ornithological Society

You are here

AOS Jenkinson Award

Marion Jenkinson AOS Service Award

Photo of Marion Jenkinson Mengel

This award is given to an early- or mid-career ornithologist who has performed continued extensive service to the society, including holding elected offices but emphasizing volunteer contributions and committee participation. The award consists of a framed certificate and honors Marion Jenkinson Mengel, who served the AOU as Treasurer and in other capacities for many years. The selection of annual awardees is made by the Service Awards Committee.

For questions regarding Service Awards, or to submit nominations, contact Committee Chair Barbara Kus via Please use the subject line “Service Awards Committee - Inquiry/Nomination Regarding ____."

2019 Winner: Dr. Alice Boyle »
Previous Recipients »

See all AOS Service Awards.

Welcome to the American Ornithological Society (AOS)
Advancing Scientific Knowledge and Conservation of Birds

© 2019 American Ornithological Society