AOS Logo: American Ornithological Society

You are here

AOS Coues Award

Elliott Coues Award

Photo of medals given for the Elliott Coues Award
This award recognizes outstanding and innovative contributions to ornithological research, with no limitation with respect to geographic area, sub-discipline(s) of ornithology, or the time course over which the work was done. It consists of a medal and an honorarium and is named in honor of Elliott Coues, a pioneering ornithologist of the western United States and a founding member of the AOU.

2019 Winners: Dr. Linda Whittingham & Dr. Peter Dunn »​
Previous Recipients »​
Nomination Guidelines »​

See all AOS Senior Professional Awards.

Welcome to the American Ornithological Society (AOS)
Advancing Scientific Knowledge and Conservation of Birds

© 2019 American Ornithological Society