AOS Logo: American Ornithological Society

You are here

AOS Painton Award

Harry R. Painton Award

This award is given in odd-numbered years and consists of a cash prize of $1000. It is presented to the author of an outstanding paper published in the two preceding years in The Condor. The society may choose not to grant an award if no eligible papers are found to merit it. Funds for the award come from a bequest from Mr. Painton. A history of this award, including winners from 1961 to 1993, was published in The Condor in 1994.

2019 Winners: Jason Carlisle, Anna Chalfoun, Kurt Smith, & Jeffrey Beck »
Previous Recipients »

See all AOS Publications Awards.

Welcome to the American Ornithological Society (AOS)
Advancing Scientific Knowledge and Conservation of Birds

© 2019 American Ornithological Society