You are here

AOS Kessel Award

The Brina C. Kessel Publication Award

Brina Kessel and lake.jpgThis award recognizes the most outstanding article by a single or multiple authors published in The Auk over the preceding two-year period. The award will be made in even-numbered years to complement the Painton Award, which is given in odd-numbered years for the best paper published in The Condor during the preceding two-year period. The award as presented in its inaugural year consisted of a $1,000 prize. It is given in honor of Brina Kessel, former President of the AOU (1992-94) and beloved leader and mentor in ornithology.

2018 Winners: F.K. Barker, K.J. Burns, J. Klicka, S.M. Lanyon, and I.J. Lovette. »
Previous Recipients »

See all AOS Publications Awards.

Welcome to the American Ornithological Society (AOS)
Advancing Scientific Knowledge and Conservation of Birds

© 2019 American Ornithological Society