AOS Logo: American Ornithological Society

You are here

AOS Brewster Award

William Brewster Memorial Award

Photo of medals for William Brewster Memorial Fund of the AOS
This award is given annually to the author or co-authors of the most meritorious body of work (book, monograph, or series of related papers) on birds of the Western Hemisphere published during the past ten years. The award consists of a medal and an honorarium provided through the endowed William Brewster Memorial Fund. It is named in honor of William Brewster, one of the founding members of the AOU.

2019 Winners: Helen James & Craig Benkman »​
Previous Recipients »​
Nomination Guidelines »​

See all AOS Senior Professional Awards.

Welcome to the American Ornithological Society (AOS)
Advancing Scientific Knowledge and Conservation of Birds

© 2019 American Ornithological Society